New Start?

flat 1

Excited to be moving in to my ‘smart flat’ as my Dad called it, which in many ways it is, with some lovely internal features and a great location near the waterside.

I have also unfortunately been sorely challenged with a number of unforeseen environmental issues. Silverfish infestation throughout (apparently in a couple of blocks), MEV Unit switched off and malfunctioning (compulsory 24 hour mechanical ventilation) and a lack of deep clean of the flat. All resulting in a diagnosis of asthma, which I have never had before, and an increase in spending to deal with it all.

A stressful start to what was meant to be a positive move!

Even now just over 4 months later I am still achieving resolution. Progress is being made, albeit slowly, and at the cost of my health. I have unwittingly acquired enough material to keep me posting here for some time.

I’ll be starting with the lighter aspect of floor cleaning next post…

3 thoughts on “New Start?

  1. Very familiar. I’ve just had to move out of my flat due to my MCS being aggravated in a huge way by things going on in other flats. Not the first time I’ve had to do that either! I hope things pick up for you soon.

    • Thanks Sezzy for reading and commenting. I’m really sorry you’ve also been experiencing similar MCS difficulties with your home. That’s awful you had to move out but I understand that you’d have too.

      Things around housing that may take longer to affect others, or not affect them, hit us acutely. I hope you are able to find some suitable housing. I saw a long time ago that there was ‘allergy-free housing’ but it was up in Perth in Scotland.

      Thanks I have made some changes which seem to be helping which i’ll blog about. I hope they’ll be enough.

      Take care,

      Juliette

  2. Pingback: Ozone System | Sensitive Girl. Home

Leave a Reply

