Moving Out…

Cardiff Bay

Recently I moved.

Desiring to be nearer the water I found myself in Cardiff Bay. I’d spent over a month packing, cleaning and de cluttering, inspired over the years by “The Power of Less’.

Boxes were filled, labelled and taped down. I’d recommend getting help to do this, as the packing process is always more drawn out than expected. Movers of Cardiff arrived. Their friendly and efficient approach meant a smooth transition and everything delivered intact the other end.

An ME/CFS friend in Cornwall who had recently moved a few times, suggested I hire a ‘man with a van’. When you have a disability with little physical support to draw on, it helps to know that there are companies you can rely on.  Two men and a van actually came. If you are unable to help the ‘man’ either end with the boxes (with fibromyalgia / ME/CFS I am unable too) then the company may need to employ a second man. Just be aware this will bump up the cost a little.

Back for the ‘Check Out’. I’d lived in my old flat for 7 years so I was saying goodbye to a life. Cheryl from Inventory Pro’s professional manner made the checking out procedure so much easier. Conducting the service thoroughly and sensitive to the process as I handed the keys over.

The next chapter has begun. It has been a steep learning curve. But spurring me on to set up the seed of the idea: Sensitive Girl. Home (sister site to Sensitive Girl.Travels). Keep reading for my experiences!

5 thoughts on “Moving Out…

  1. Pingback: Breathing Space | Sensitive Girl. Travels

Leave a Reply

